What is everlasting?

What is everlasting?
Even permanent ink bleeds away sometimes
And stones crumble into the fine sands of time.
Gold loses its glitter; silver its sheen
Wisps of thin smoke remain where great beings have been.
My memory fades away with the writing on my wall
What have I got with me to call permanent at all?

~16th June, 2010

One thought on “What is everlasting?

  1. Nice🙂 Was referred to by a friend who I know himself has a great knack for poetry. Felt a lot like I was reading my own blog, maybe because of theme or maybe coz of your writing style. What I like more than the words is what is going on in the mind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

